MultiLingual Summer Series

Upcoming Events

August, 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
 

MultiLingual Summer Series: Let’s Talk About Machine Translation

MultiLingual Media LLC
KUDO online

August 06, 2020

“The Continuing Evolution of Enterprise MT”
Kirti Vashee is hosting Chris Wendt (Microsoft), Alon Lavie (Unbabel), Joern Wuebker (LILT) in a roundtable discussion followed by an extended 30 minute Q&A session.

MT technology has become pervasive, and today more than a trillion words are translated every single day by the many free MT portals on the web. However, the MT needs of the enterprise are different, and much more specialized. Generic MT technology is not always adequate for the many new uses that a global enterprise might have for high volume translation. In this panel discussion, we will talk to three leaders working in the Enterprise MT space about:
  • Customization and adaptation requirements for the enterprise
  • Issues in measuring and understanding relative MT output quality
  • The outlook for continuing improvements in core MT technology
  • Use cases for MT beyond localization
9 AM PST/Noon EST/6 PM CET


Web: https://multilingual.com/multilingual-summer-series/
Email: [email protected]


We are always looking for events for distribution to the language industry. Relevant events can be submitted using our online form.